The Dianic Wheel of the Year

Hallowmas (Samhain) – 31st of October
The Deepening: The Goddess descends into Herself entering the in the spirit world of the dreams time.

Winter Solstice (Yule) – 21st of December
The Conception: The Goddess is not physically giving birth to a new human being, but as Crone begins to leave the physical world in order to conceive Herself as daughter of light, so the new life-cycle can start again.

Imbolc (Candlemas) – 1st February
The Awakening: The Goddess, after conceiving Herself, evolves into the Maiden form. This is also the time for initiations into The Dianic Tradition.

Spring Equinox (Ostara) – 21st of March
The Emergence: The Spring Maiden, reborn from the earth, emerges from the winter, exploding into an epiphany of flowers and green hills, symbol of life in all its glory.

May Eve (Maiden Fire) – 1st of May
The Menarche, The Flowering: The Maiden is initiated into women’s mysteries through the menarche, her first blood. The passion awakes and the girl becomes a young woman.

Summer Solstice (Litha) – 21st of June
The Union: The Goddess, as young woman, after having experienced the joy of the union with the creative self, sexual and sensual, becomes pregnant of Her own creations. This season marks the transition from the Virgin to the Mother, creatrix and giver of life.

First Harvest (Lammas) – 1st of August
The Ripening: The Great Mother is honored as supporter of life and giver of nutriment for Her daughters and their sons.

Fall Equinox (Modron) – 21st of September
The Descent: The Great Mother has completed Her creative process and now she stops bleeding, beginning her physical transition to the Crone and preparing herself to descent into the spirit world.

– Taken from The Dianic Wheel of the Year (Sabbats)

The Thirteen Goals of The Witch

1. Know yourself
2. Know your Craft
3. Learn
4. Apply knowledge with wisdom
5. Achieve balance
6. Keep your words in good order
7. Keep your thoughts in good order
8. Celebrate life
9. Attune with the cycles of the Earth
10. Breathe and eat correctly
11. Exercise the body
12. Meditate
13. Honour the Goddess and God

– Taken from Scott Cunningham Wicca for the Solitary Practitioner

Usui Reiki Symbols

Power. Traditional Name: Cho Ku Rei
Meaning: “Placing all the powers of the universe here”
Intention: Power
Purposes: Manifestation, increased power, accelerated healing, healing catalyst, protection

Harmony. Traditional Name: Sei Hei Ki
Meaning: “God and man become one”
Intention: Balance
Purposes: Improve memory, emotional healing, mental balance

Distance. Traditional Name: Hon Sha Ze Sha Nen
Meaning: “Having no present, past, or future”
Intention: Timelessness
Purposes: Distance healing, temporal healing, healing karma, spiritual connection

Master. Traditional Name: Dai Ko Myo
Meaning: “Bright shining light”
Intention: Enlightenment
Purposes: Empowerment, soul healing, oneness

Completion. Traditional Name: Raku
Meaning: “Fire serpent”
Intention: Grounding
Purposes: Kundalini healing, hara connection, chakra alignment

The Three Faces of the Goddess

The Daughter:
Names: Aradia, Aurora, Inanna, Kore, Rhiannë, Zoë
Functions: The Divine Maid, The Holy Daughter, The World Soul, Mother Nature, The Genetrix, The Sustainer, The Saviour
Symbols: Love, The Moon, The Dove
Rules: The Earth

The Mother:
Names: Anu, Azna, Demeter, Diana, Gaia, Mari, Isis, Sophia, Thea
Functions: The Celestial Mother, The Creatrix, The Great Goddess, The Font and Source of all Life
Symbols: Light, The Sun, The Rose, The Star
Rules: The Heavens

The Grandmother:
Names: Barbelo, Hecate, Kali, Nut, Rhea, Sige
Functions: The Crone, The Dark Mother, The Matrix, The One Beyond Form, Spirit Herself, The Ground of all Being
Symbols: Life: Saturn, The Fora, The Womb
Rules: The Underworld

– Taken and adapted from A Chapel of Our Mother God

The Eight Archetypes of the Goddess

Archetype: Queen
Titanide: Theia
Goddesses: Amaterasu, Arinna, Aine
Correspondences: Gold, Yellow, Sun, Sunday, Sacral chakra

Archetype: Sage
Titanide: Mnemosyne or Metis
Goddesses: Sophia, Athena, Saraswati
Correspondences: Mercury, Orange, Mercury, Wednesday, Solar Plexus chakra

Archetype: Lover
Titanide: Tethys
Goddesses: Aphrodite, Hathor, Inanna, Parvati
Correspondences: Copper, Green, Venus, Friday, Heart chakra

Archetype: Mother
Titanide: Gaia
Goddesses: Danu, Ninhursag, Pachamama
Correspondences: Brown, Earth, Foot Chakra

Archetype: Maiden
Titanide: Phoebe
Goddesses: Selene, Bastet, Guanyin
Correspondences: Silver, Violet, Moon, Monday, Crown chakra

Archetype: Warrior
Titanide: Dione
Goddesses: Bellona, Badb, Durga
Correspondences: Iron, Red, Mars, Tuesday, Root chakra

Archetype: Judge
Titanide: Themis
Goddesses: Astraea, Dike, Ma’at
Correspondences: Tin, Blue, Jupiter, Thursday, Throat chakra

Archetype: Crone
Titanide: Rhea
Goddesses: Kali, Nyx, Hecate
Correspondences: Lead, Indigo, Saturn, Saturday, Third Eye chakra

The Three Emanations & Planes of Existence

The Non-Emanate – The Unmanifest Plane

The Non-Created, Non-Duality, The Infinite, The One.
Beyond gender and form, also beyond concepts of good and evil.

The First Emanation – The Spiritual Plane

The Creator, Source Itself, The Pleroma, The Divine Mind.
A Triadic being of Mind, Truth, and Word, represented as Father God, Mother Goddess, and Holy Child.
An eternal being of love and light whom is all-good, all-present, and all-knowing.

The Second Emanation – The Astral Plane

The Half-Creator, The Matrix, The Seven Heavens, The World-Soul.
Contains illusionary constructs as well as all souls still seeking liberation.
Good and evil are constantly in motion and striving for cosmic balance.

The Third Emanation – The Material Plane

The Creation, The Elements, Humankind, The Natural World.
All physical beings who are both ‘soulish’ and ‘non-soulish’.
Duality manifests directly as physical life and death.

All About Negative Entities

Considering my history with negative entities of all sorts, I wanted to write a short piece about what they are, why they are bound, how to remove them, and ways to prevent attack.

This is also a work in progress with the idea to learn as I go along. Things will be amended as I research and experience.

What they are

Thought forms – unconscious astral programs
Lost souls – unconscious fragments of living or dead beings
Archons – semi-conscious beings of the false light matrix
Demons – fully conscious evil spirits, often extraterrestrial

Why they are bound

Loss – power that is given away or lost
Trauma – trauma weakens the aura and allows entry
Contracts – unconscious agreements made for mutual benefit
Trickery – sensitives and awakening people are targets

How to remove them

Silence – turn their influence off, neutralising their presence
Banish – remove them from your presence, space, and life
Punish – imprison them in the underworld or through other means
Death – kill them and basically recycle their energy (question, is it possible and is it ethical?)

Ways to prevent attack

Health – eat healthy, think healthy, be healthy, exercise and meditate
Earth – frequently ground, spend time in nature and shield
Ward – cleanse your living space and set up energy barriers
Discern – test the spirits, do not just let anything in

The Gifts of the Old Religion

To bring success in love
To bless and consecrate
To speak with spirits
To know of hidden things
To call forth spirits
To know the Voice of the Wind
To possess the knowledge of transformation
To possess the knowledge of divination
To know and understand secret signs
To cure disease
To bring forth beauty
To have influence over wild beasts
To know the secrets of the hands.